## Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer		
Issuer name	Cathay Group Holdings Inc.	
Stock code	01981	
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable	
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable	
Title of announcement	Special Dividend for the Year Ended 31 December 2024	
Announcement date	28 March 2025	
Status	New announcement	
Information relating to the dividend		
Dividend type	Other	
	Special Dividend	
Dividend nature	Special	
For the financial year end	31 December 2024	
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2024	
Dividend declared	HKD 0.03 per share	
Date of shareholders' approval	30 May 2025	
Information relating to Hong Kong share register		
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 0.03 per share	
Exchange rate	HKD 1 : HKD 1	
Ex-dividend date	06 June 2025	
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	09 June 2025 16:30	
Book close period	From 10 June 2025 to 12 June 2025	
Record date	12 June 2025	
Payment date	27 June 2025	
Share registrar and its address	Tricor Investor Services Limited	
	17/F	
	Far East Finance Centre	
	16 Harcourt Road	
	Hong Kong	

Page 1 of 2 v 1.1.1

Information relating to withholding tax		
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Not applicable	
Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer		
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable	
Other information		
Other information	Not applicable	
Directors of the issuer		
Executive Directors are Mr. Pu Shulin, Ms. Jacqueline Luo, Mr. Wu Ye and Mr. Lau Chi Hung; and Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Jizhong, Mr. Lee Cheuk Yin Dannis and Mr. Huang Yu.		

Page 2 of 2 v 1.1.1